Skip to content
Loading Events


Buy Tickets
January 20, 2024
7:30 pm
Venue: Capitol Theatre


Concert Genre
Price: All tickets $35
group photo of Ghost-Note band

Headed by Snarky Puppy’s multi-Grammy-winning percussion duo of Robert “Sput” Searight and Nate Werth, Ghost-Note is an explosion of sound featuring an expansive roster of next-level musicians who have backed up such A-list talent as Prince, Snoop Dogg, Erykah Badu, Herbie Hancock, Kendrick Lamar, Marcus Miller, Toto, Justin Timberlake and others. Pushing funk music into the future and building on the musical foundations laid by the likes of James Brown and Sly & the Family Stone, Ghost-Note infuses its fresh take with hints of Afrobeat, Hip Hop, Psychedelia, World Folklore and more.

Ghost-Note’s live performances are fearless, bold and in your face. Focused on creating seductive danceable grooves and a contagious feel-good energy, each show is an opportunity to let loose and connect, for both fans and the musicians alike.


Since forming in 2015, Ghost-Note has begun to take the world by storm. The group’s two studio albums—2018’s Swagism and 2015’s Fortified—have earned critical acclaim and popular success around the globe, with both albums hitting the #1 spot on the iTunes Jazz charts. The ever-growing family of musicians has mounted successful headlining tours in the United States, Europe, Australia, New Zealand, Canada and Japan and performed at high-profile international music festivals and events across the globe.


Band members include:

Robert “Sput” Searight (Snarky Puppy, Herbie Hancock, Kendrick Lamar) – drums

Nate Werth (Snarky Puppy) – percussion

Dwayne “MonoNeon” Thomas (Prince) – bass, guitar

Peter Knudsen – guitar

Sylvester Onyejiaka (Prince, Quantic) – baritone sax, tenor sax, flute

Dominique Xavier Taplin (Prince, Toto) – keyboards

Vaughn “V.Keys” Henry – keyboards

Jonathan Mones (Funky Knuckles, RC & The Gritz) – alto sax, flute

Mike Jelani Brooks (Kirk Franklin, RC & The Gritz) – tenor saxophone, flute


Rotating cast includes:

DOMi Degalle – keyboards

Justin Stanton (Snarky Puppy) – keyboards

Daniel Jones (Jay-Z, Janet Jackson, Justin Timberlake) – keyboards

Nick Werth (Galaxe, Yak Attack) – xylosynth

Cody Wright (Eric Gales) – bass

A.J. Brown (Snoop Dogg, Fred Hammond) – bass

Jon Jon Webb (Rihanna, Ledisi, Beyoncé) – bass

Ben Burget – saxophone

Alvin Ford Jr. (Pretty Lights, Dumpstaphunk) – drums

Devon “Stixx” Taylor (Justin Bieber) – drums

Cleon Edwards (Erykah Badu) – drums

Thank You Sponsors

Copyright 2024 | Appell Center For The Performing Arts | Privacy Policy