Strand Theatre

York Symphony: Rachmaninoff Celebrates 150

Showtimes: 04/22/2023 7:30pm

Buy Tickets Group Info Gift Card Info

​York Symphony Orchestra: 2022-23 Classical Series

Offering in-person seating and digital access for 48-hour access after premiere.

Subscriptions and pick 5 packages on-sale now! Subscribe online or call the Appell Center box office at 717-846-1111. Subscriptions & pick 5 includes seats and digital access. Single tickets on sale now. Starting at $10!


Lawrence Golan, Conductor
Leonel Morales, Piano

The York Symphony honors the great composer Sergei Rachmaninoff’s 150th birthday. Standing the test of time as one of the most beautiful piano concertos, Rhapsody on a Theme of Paganini will feature the passionate performance of Cuban-Spanish pianist Leonel Morales. Then hear Rachmaninoff demonstrate his consummate expression of melancholy and affection in his Symphony No. 2.

Sergei Rachmaninoff - Rhapsody on a Theme of Paganini
Rachmaninoff - Symphony No. 2


Digital access instructions:

1) Purchase a digital ticket online through your Appell Center account.
2) You will receive an email confirmation with a link to access the livestream.
3) Click on the link to enjoy the YSO from your home during the 48-hour concert access.

How to access the digital concert on a smart tv:

1) Before the concert: Click the link from your confirmation email on a computer, tablet or smart phone and add this video to your youtube account’s “watch later” list.

2)To watch the concert: Go to the YouTube app on your smart tv. Then go to your “watch later” list and choose the livestream concert. Sit back and enjoy the concert!

Buy Tickets