Strand Theatre

York Symphony: Puccini & Pictures

Showtimes: 05/20/2023 7:30pm

Buy Tickets Group Info Gift Card Info

​York Symphony Orchestra: 2022-23 Classical Series

Offering in-person seating and digital access for 48-hour access after premiere.

Subscriptions and pick 5 packages on-sale now! Subscribe online or call the Appell Center box office at 717-846-1111. Subscriptions & pick 5 includes seats and digital access. Single tickets on sale now. Starting at $10!


Lawrence Golan, Conductor
Spencer Hamlin, Tenor
Marcus Deloach, Baritone
York Symphony Chorus
Kathleen Shannon, Chorusmaster

The Season Finale features Giacomo Puccini’s Messa di Gloria with soloists, Spencer Hamlin and Marcus Deloach, as well the York Symphony Chorus. Beloved opera composer Puccini composed his Messa di Gloria by incorporating Italian operatic influences and theatrical melodies. Mussorgsky’s seminal Pictures at an Exhibition closes out the season with an epic reflection of Viktor Hartmann’s drawings. The opening Promenade theme repeats as though you are walking the exhibition among the artworks.

Giacomo Puccini - Messa di Gloria
Modest Mussorgsky - Pictures at an Exhibition


Digital access instructions:

1) Purchase a digital ticket online through your Appell Center account.
2) You will receive an email confirmation with a link to access the livestream.
3) Click on the link to enjoy the YSO from your home during the 48-hour concert access.

How to access the digital concert on a smart tv:

1) Before the concert: Click the link from your confirmation email on a computer, tablet or smart phone and add this video to your youtube account’s “watch later” list.

2)To watch the concert: Go to the YouTube app on your smart tv. Then go to your “watch later” list and choose the livestream concert. Sit back and enjoy the concert!

Buy Tickets