York Symphony Orchestra Digital Concerts: Dvořák & Strauss

Showtimes: 03/13/2021 7:30pm 03/15/2021 7:30pm

Buy Tickets Group Info Gift Card Info

​York Symphony Orchestra 2020-21 Digital Concerts

Dvořák & Strauss

Saturday, March 13, 2021 at 7:30 PM ET: Live digital concert premiere

March 13 at 7:30 PM ET – March 15 at 7:30 PM ET: 48-hour concert access

Please note: Digital Concerts begin with a livestream premiere followed by 48-hour concert access.

$10 Ticket

Don't be fooled by the lack of strings, this wind ensemble concert features some of the finest symphonic repertoire ever written. Suite in B-Flat Major famously launched Strauss’ career due to the composition’s lyrical quality and fine craftsmanship that features each wind instrument. Influenced by Mozart’s Wind Serenade, Dvořák composed Serenade for Wind Instruments with a symphonic structure in a distinctly Czech style. Arthur Bird Serenade for Wind Instruments earned him the Paderewski Prize as the best chamber work for the work’s resonance and contrasting themes.

RICHARD STRAUSS Suite in B-Flat Major
ARTHUR BIRD Serenade for Wind Instruments
ANTONÍN DVOŘÁK Serenade for Wind Instruments

Lawrence Golan, Conductor


Option 1

o On the day of the concert, click the link from your confirmation email to enjoy the concert.

Option 2

o On the day of the concert, go to Appellcenter.org

o Click “Login” located in in upper right hand corner & enter email and password

o Select “Digital Content” on left hand menu

o Once in Digital Content, select “View Content” button for performance

Access Livestream on a Smart TV

Before the concert: Click the link from your confirmation email on a computer, tablet or smart phone and add this video to your YouTube account’s “Watch Later” list.

• To watch the concert: Go to the YouTube app on your Smart TV. Go to your “Watch Later” list and choose the livestream concert. Sit back and enjoy the concert!


Contact the Appell Center Box Office at 717-846-1111 or boxoffice@appellcenter.org

Buy Tickets